The frogses legs…

Meandering is what I do best, (or at least what I did best). It is snowy, cold, and miserable at the moment at home. I remember when it was warm, and outside was green, and lush, and full of warmth, and life. I am counting the days down to when it returns. I wonder if this spring/summer I will return to them on walks with hooman and the hound-beasts?


Walks are fun… I remember when Batman and I first started on them and we would go all over the place, everywhere was new, had funny smells, and weird things lived in the woods and bushes. I learned to keep an eye out for them, but mostly it was nice to be out with The Wally. We made a good team, a bit like Turner and Hooch.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There is always something to look at, or smell. Hooman told me that edibles live throughout the land, and I just have to keep my ears open to hear them, and pounce after them. I resent being given hunting advice from someone who’s idea of a hunt is managing to get nice biscuits from the shop.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A panther’s role on a walk is simple. We are the intelligence section. It is I that keeps an eye on the edibles.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My tail is mostly floof, and poisonous spines.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Often we play hide and seek. It is easy for me because I am a wild panther, and so hiding is second nature. Once I decide to be hidden, it is thus. My camouflage is second to none. For example, you can’t even see me in this bush, because cat.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It os often worth sending The Wally ahead. He can often frighten birds, wildebeest, and crocopotomusses out of the grass where I can feast upon their tasty flesh. Thus far I have defeated a butterfly.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Practice is important. If you don’t practice, how on earth will you get better? Quite often I will stalk The Wally who is woefully oblivious to the presence of an apex-predator in his vicinity. He is normally far too concerned with cornering a frog in the pond.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hooman said that posh people in the land he is from often have a break called ‘elevenses’. Hooman says my watch is often stuck at eleven.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

BRIGHT LIGHT!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s eleven again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Wally is rubbish at camouflage. he doesn’t have the predatorial coat of hidiness like I do.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hooman said that frogses legs taste like Chicken. He said that chicken nuggets taste like chicken also, and I like chicken nuggets, so I thought I may see if I can grab a frog and convince it to let me have a small taster.

No takers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is my angry roar face after failing to taste a frogses leg.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A well deserved lie down and snooze, as according to my watch it is eleven.


Remember, you can catch up with all of us on twitter with daily pics and silliness.

@MeanderingNumps

@LesterMcNumplet

And Wally and Snuffles now have their own account too!

@WallyNSnuffles

5 thoughts on “The frogses legs…

  1. numps…nice thing bout time…sum wear itz 11 …. sew ewe can snooze at will….grate post two day; ewe R rite tho, wally iz knot veree good at stealth….ewe could teech him a lesson ore two; N charge him…..big time….happee week a head two ewe all ~~~ ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Superb work there numps. Ensure the human feeds you your Ham for elevenses regardless of the time the human says it really is.
    Credit to the human though, your photos are pawsome. You are most photogenic mol. X

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It is thee beswt time too makie some plans foor thee futurre aand it’s
    tike to bee happy. I have reaqd thi podt aand iif I coud I wish too subgest you few interesting thinys oor tips.
    Mayhe you cann wite net artcles referring too this article.

    I wwnt tto rea moee things abou it! It’s thee best timee tto
    mazke skme plpans for the lonhg run and itt iss time too be happy.
    I have reaad his suhmit and iff I may I desire tto ssuggest you
    somme fasdinating issues or tips. Perhapls
    yyou caan write next arrticles referring to this article.

    I dsire tto rad even mopre issuers approxiomately it! I jyst
    coud nnot go aay your web siite befkre suggesting tht I reallky lofed thee
    usual information a person supply foor yohr visitors?
    Is gonna bee ahain freqquently too checkk oout neew postss http://www.cspan.net

    Like

  4. It is lovely to see you, and I am sorry we have not visited for several months. I hope you are all doing OK where you are, and we send out best love to you all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

