‘National Black Cat Appreciation Day’. This can only mean extra treats

I have been reliably informed on Twitter that today is in fact #NationalBlackCatAppreciationday, which is apparently a thing. Granted, only one use of this tweet can be found, (H/T to @BlackCatJewels!), but I will run with it because I am a cat, and easily excited.

Appreciating black cats should always be a thing. Why does it need a day?

This confuses me, as I simply considered every day to be such a day. However, I shall consult my book of Feline laws & regulations to see if I am undoubtedly entitled to extra treats, tickles, and time playing with the thing-on-a-string. If not, there will be punishments given, such as excessive painful kneading, meowing incessantly, and sitting on Hooman and not moving when he needs to go for a number 2.

Awaiting treats, and tickles for this special, unique, only one use of the hashtag, occasion!

So, happy #NationalBlackCatAppreciation day to all my black cat buddies out there!

2 thoughts on “‘National Black Cat Appreciation Day’. This can only mean extra treats

  1. Celebrating here with copious amounts of beer (for “hoomans”) and exorbitantly priced tinned food (for cats). Big doings,as we are honored with four black cats!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

